t3703: Skip tests using directory name ":" on Windows
authorJohannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org>
Thu, 12 May 2011 08:21:33 +0000 (10:21 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 13 May 2011 05:32:24 +0000 (22:32 -0700)
":" is not allowed in file names on Windows. Detect this case and skip a
test if necessary.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3703-add-magic-pathspec.sh

index ce5585e..e508246 100755 (executable)
@@ -44,8 +44,12 @@ test_expect_success 'a file with the same (long) magic name exists' '
        git add -n "./:(icase)ha"
 '
 
-test_expect_success 'a file with the same (short) magic name exists' '
-       mkdir ":" &&
+if mkdir ":" 2>/dev/null
+then
+       test_set_prereq COLON_DIR
+fi
+
+test_expect_success COLON_DIR 'a file with the same (short) magic name exists' '
        : >":/bar" &&
        test_must_fail git add -n :/bar &&
        git add -n "./:/bar"