Remove git-merge-recur
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 7 Feb 2007 05:27:09 +0000 (21:27 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 7 Feb 2007 05:33:20 +0000 (21:33 -0800)
This was useful when the current recursive was in development, and
the original Python version was still called git-merge-recursive.

Now the synonym has served us well, it is time to move on.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
.gitignore
Makefile

index d499949..d99372a 100644 (file)
@@ -72,7 +72,6 @@ git-merge-tree
 git-merge-octopus
 git-merge-one-file
 git-merge-ours
-git-merge-recur
 git-merge-recursive
 git-merge-resolve
 git-merge-stupid
index 2407bbe..5d31e6d 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -219,8 +219,7 @@ BUILT_INS = \
        $(patsubst builtin-%.o,git-%$X,$(BUILTIN_OBJS))
 
 # what 'all' will build and 'install' will install, in gitexecdir
-ALL_PROGRAMS = $(PROGRAMS) $(SCRIPTS) \
-       git-merge-recur$X
+ALL_PROGRAMS = $(PROGRAMS) $(SCRIPTS)
 
 # Backward compatibility -- to be removed after 1.0
 PROGRAMS += git-ssh-pull$X git-ssh-push$X
@@ -627,9 +626,6 @@ git$X: git.c common-cmds.h $(BUILTIN_OBJS) $(GITLIBS) GIT-CFLAGS
 
 help.o: common-cmds.h
 
-git-merge-recur$X: git-merge-recursive$X
-       rm -f $@ && ln git-merge-recursive$X $@
-
 $(BUILT_INS): git$X
        rm -f $@ && ln git$X $@
 
@@ -936,7 +932,7 @@ check-docs::
        do \
                case "$$v" in \
                git-merge-octopus | git-merge-ours | git-merge-recursive | \
-               git-merge-resolve | git-merge-stupid | git-merge-recur | \
+               git-merge-resolve | git-merge-stupid | \
                git-ssh-pull | git-ssh-push ) continue ;; \
                esac ; \
                test -f "Documentation/$$v.txt" || \