Doc: fix misleading asciidoc formating
authorJean-Noël Avila <jn.avila@free.fr>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 21:44:23 +0000 (22:44 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 22:40:17 +0000 (07:40 +0900)
The end of sentence in "x." at the begining of a line misleads
ascidoctor into interpreting it as the start of numbered sub-list.

Signed-off-by: Jean-Noël Avila <jn.avila@free.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/technical/directory-rename-detection.txt

index 6e22920..5ef051c 100644 (file)
@@ -20,8 +20,8 @@ More interesting possibilities exist, though, such as:
   * one side of history renames x -> z, and the other renames some file to
     x/e, causing the need for the merge to do a transitive rename.
 
-  * one side of history renames x -> z, but also renames all files within
-    x.  For example, x/a -> z/alpha, x/b -> z/bravo, etc.
+  * one side of history renames x -> z, but also renames all files within x.
+    For example, x/a -> z/alpha, x/b -> z/bravo, etc.
 
   * both 'x' and 'y' being merged into a single directory 'z', with a
     directory rename being detected for both x->z and y->z.