diff: 'diff.indentHeuristic' is no longer experimental
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:12:45 +0000 (11:12 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:58:47 +0000 (09:58 -0700)
The indent heuristic started out as experimental, but it's now our
default diff heuristic since 33de716387 (diff: enable indent heuristic
by default, 2017-05-08).  Alas, that commit didn't update the
documentation, and the description of the 'diff.indentHeuristic'
configuration variable still implies that it's experimental and not
the default.

Update the description of 'diff.indentHeuristic' to make it clear that
it's the default diff heuristic.

The description of the related '--indent-heuristic' option has already
been updated in bab76141da (diff: --indent-heuristic is no
longer experimental, 2017-10-29).

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config/diff.txt

index 2c4c9ba..5557903 100644 (file)
@@ -188,7 +188,7 @@ diff.guitool::
 include::../mergetools-diff.txt[]
 
 diff.indentHeuristic::
 include::../mergetools-diff.txt[]
 
 diff.indentHeuristic::
-       Set this option to `true` to enable experimental heuristics
+       Set this option to `false` to disable the default heuristics
        that shift diff hunk boundaries to make patches easier to read.
 
 diff.algorithm::
        that shift diff hunk boundaries to make patches easier to read.
 
 diff.algorithm::