reword --full-index description
authorJim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com>
Wed, 2 Jul 2008 07:49:59 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 20 Aug 2008 02:33:12 +0000 (19:33 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/diff-options.txt

index cba90fd..1759386 100644 (file)
@@ -107,9 +107,9 @@ endif::git-format-patch[]
        --exit-code.
 
 --full-index::
-       Instead of the first handful characters, show full
-       object name of pre- and post-image blob on the "index"
-       line when generating patch format output.
+       Instead of the first handful of characters, show the full
+       pre- and post-image blob object names on the "index"
+       line when generating patch format output.
 
 --binary::
        In addition to --full-index, output "binary diff" that