t/lib-submodule-update.sh: clarify test
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:03:01 +0000 (12:03 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:35:04 +0000 (12:35 -0800)
Keep the local branch name as the upstream branch name to avoid confusion.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/lib-submodule-update.sh

index 38dadd2..d769904 100755 (executable)
@@ -664,8 +664,8 @@ test_submodule_recursing_with_args_common() {
                        cd submodule_update &&
                        git -C sub1 checkout -b keep_branch &&
                        git -C sub1 rev-parse HEAD >expect &&
-                       git branch -t check-keep origin/modify_sub1 &&
-                       $command check-keep &&
+                       git branch -t modify_sub1 origin/modify_sub1 &&
+                       $command modify_sub1 &&
                        test_superproject_content origin/modify_sub1 &&
                        test_submodule_content sub1 origin/modify_sub1 &&
                        git -C sub1 rev-parse keep_branch >actual &&