read-cache.c: typofix in comment
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 6 Dec 2008 01:54:11 +0000 (17:54 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 8 Dec 2008 03:08:23 +0000 (19:08 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
read-cache.c

index 8579663..c14b562 100644 (file)
@@ -1527,7 +1527,7 @@ int write_index(const struct index_state *istate, int newfd)
 
 /*
  * Read the index file that is potentially unmerged into given
 
 /*
  * Read the index file that is potentially unmerged into given
- * index_state, dropping any unmerged entries.  Returns true is
+ * index_state, dropping any unmerged entries.  Returns true if
  * the index is unmerged.  Callers who want to refuse to work
  * from an unmerged state can call this and check its return value,
  * instead of calling read_cache().
  * the index is unmerged.  Callers who want to refuse to work
  * from an unmerged state can call this and check its return value,
  * instead of calling read_cache().