gitweb: Always call parse_date with timezone parameter
authorJakub Narebski <jnareb@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Mar 2011 22:53:55 +0000 (23:53 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 20 Mar 2011 04:46:32 +0000 (21:46 -0700)
Timezone is required to correctly set local time, which would be needed
for future 'localtime' feature.

While at it, remove unnecessary call to the function from git_log_body,
as its return value is not used anywhere.

Signed-off-by: Jakub Narebski <jnareb@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
gitweb/gitweb.perl

index b04ab8c..9dccfb0 100755 (executable)
@@ -4906,7 +4906,6 @@ sub git_log_body {
                next if !%co;
                my $commit = $co{'id'};
                my $ref = format_ref_marker($refs, $commit);
-               my %ad = parse_date($co{'author_epoch'});
                git_print_header_div('commit',
                               "<span class=\"age\">$co{'age_string'}</span>" .
                               esc_html($co{'title'}) . $ref,
@@ -7064,7 +7063,7 @@ sub git_feed {
        if (defined($commitlist[0])) {
                %latest_commit = %{$commitlist[0]};
                my $latest_epoch = $latest_commit{'committer_epoch'};
-               %latest_date   = parse_date($latest_epoch);
+               %latest_date   = parse_date($latest_epoch, $latest_commit{'comitter_tz'});
                my $if_modified = $cgi->http('IF_MODIFIED_SINCE');
                if (defined $if_modified) {
                        my $since;
@@ -7195,7 +7194,7 @@ XML
                if (($i >= 20) && ((time - $co{'author_epoch'}) > 48*60*60)) {
                        last;
                }
-               my %cd = parse_date($co{'author_epoch'});
+               my %cd = parse_date($co{'author_epoch'}, $co{'author_tz'});
 
                # get list of changed files
                open my $fd, "-|", git_cmd(), "diff-tree", '-r', @diff_opts,