unpack-trees.c: align submodule error message to the other error messages
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 22:34:24 +0000 (15:34 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 22:47:36 +0000 (15:47 -0700)
As the place holder in the error message is for multiple submodules,
we don't want to encapsulate the string place holder in single quotes.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
unpack-trees.c

index 8333da2..6b7356d 100644 (file)
@@ -167,7 +167,7 @@ void setup_unpack_trees_porcelain(struct unpack_trees_options *opts,
        msgs[ERROR_WOULD_LOSE_ORPHANED_REMOVED] =
                _("The following working tree files would be removed by sparse checkout update:\n%s");
        msgs[ERROR_WOULD_LOSE_SUBMODULE] =
-               _("Submodule '%s' cannot checkout new HEAD");
+               _("Cannot update submodule:\n%s");
 
        opts->show_all_errors = 1;
        /* rejected paths may not have a static buffer */