bisect: fix singular/plural grammar nit
authorDavid Ripton <dripton@ripton.net>
Tue, 19 Jan 2010 15:13:33 +0000 (07:13 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 19 Jan 2010 20:50:48 +0000 (12:50 -0800)
Remove the trailing 's' from "revisions" and "steps" when there is
only one.

Signed-off-by: David Ripton <dripton@ripton.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
bisect.c

index dc18db8..b779a95 100644 (file)
--- a/bisect.c
+++ b/bisect.c
@@ -956,7 +956,7 @@ int bisect_next_all(const char *prefix)
 {
        struct rev_info revs;
        struct commit_list *tried;
-       int reaches = 0, all = 0, nr;
+       int reaches = 0, all = 0, nr, steps;
        const unsigned char *bisect_rev;
        char bisect_rev_hex[41];
 
@@ -998,8 +998,10 @@ int bisect_next_all(const char *prefix)
        }
 
        nr = all - reaches - 1;
-       printf("Bisecting: %d revisions left to test after this "
-              "(roughly %d steps)\n", nr, estimate_bisect_steps(all));
+       steps = estimate_bisect_steps(all);
+       printf("Bisecting: %d revision%s left to test after this "
+              "(roughly %d step%s)\n", nr, (nr == 1 ? "" : "s"),
+              steps, (steps == 1 ? "" : "s"));
 
        return bisect_checkout(bisect_rev_hex);
 }