upload-pack: rename a "sha1" variable to "oid"
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 07:40:54 +0000 (03:40 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 16:32:54 +0000 (09:32 -0700)
This variable is a "struct object_id", but uses the old-style name
"sha1". Let's call it oid to match more modern code (and make it clear
that it can handle any algorithm, since it uses parse_oid_hex()
properly).

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
upload-pack.c

index 4d2129e..d9a62ad 100644 (file)
@@ -528,13 +528,13 @@ static int get_reachable_list(struct object_array *src,
                return -1;
 
        while ((i = read_in_full(cmd.out, namebuf, hexsz + 1)) == hexsz + 1) {
-               struct object_id sha1;
+               struct object_id oid;
                const char *p;
 
-               if (parse_oid_hex(namebuf, &sha1, &p) || *p != '\n')
+               if (parse_oid_hex(namebuf, &oid, &p) || *p != '\n')
                        break;
 
-               o = lookup_object(the_repository, sha1.hash);
+               o = lookup_object(the_repository, oid.hash);
                if (o && o->type == OBJ_COMMIT) {
                        o->flags &= ~TMP_MARK;
                }