tests: don't swallow Git errors upstream of pipes
authorMatthew DeVore <matvore@google.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 21:54:05 +0000 (14:54 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 6 Oct 2018 23:51:18 +0000 (08:51 +0900)
Some pipes in tests lose the exit code of git processes, which can mask
unexpected behavior like crashes. Split these pipes up so that git
commands are only at the end of pipes rather than the beginning or
middle.

The violations fixed in this patch were found in the process of fixing
pipe placement in a prior patch.

Signed-off-by: Matthew DeVore <matvore@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>

No differences found