t5510: refactor bundle->pack conversion
authorThomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Thu, 1 Mar 2012 21:40:48 +0000 (22:40 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 1 Mar 2012 22:25:57 +0000 (14:25 -0800)
It's not so much a conversion as a "strip everything up to and
including the first blank line", but it will come in handy again.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t5510-fetch.sh

index e0af4c4..6508d8a 100755 (executable)
@@ -14,6 +14,14 @@ test_bundle_object_count () {
        test "$2" = $(grep '^[0-9a-f]\{40\} ' verify.out | wc -l)
 }
 
+convert_bundle_to_pack () {
+       while read x && test -n "$x"
+       do
+               :;
+       done
+       cat
+}
+
 test_expect_success setup '
        echo >file original &&
        git add file &&
@@ -207,13 +215,7 @@ test_expect_success 'unbundle 1' '
 
 test_expect_success 'bundle 1 has only 3 files ' '
        cd "$D" &&
-       (
-               while read x && test -n "$x"
-               do
-                       :;
-               done
-               cat
-       ) <bundle1 >bundle.pack &&
+       convert_bundle_to_pack <bundle1 >bundle.pack &&
        git index-pack bundle.pack &&
        test_bundle_object_count bundle.pack 3
 '
@@ -230,13 +232,7 @@ test_expect_success 'bundle does not prerequisite objects' '
        git add file2 &&
        git commit -m add.file2 file2 &&
        git bundle create bundle3 -1 HEAD &&
-       (
-               while read x && test -n "$x"
-               do
-                       :;
-               done
-               cat
-       ) <bundle3 >bundle.pack &&
+       convert_bundle_to_pack <bundle3 >bundle.pack &&
        git index-pack bundle.pack &&
        test_bundle_object_count bundle.pack 3
 '