fsmonitor: preserve utf8 filenames in fsmonitor-watchman log
authorBen Peart <benpeart@microsoft.com>
Wed, 4 Oct 2017 12:33:39 +0000 (08:33 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 5 Oct 2017 01:12:35 +0000 (10:12 +0900)
Update the test fsmonitor-watchman integration script to properly
preserve utf8 filenames when outputting the .git/watchman-output.out log
file.

Signed-off-by: Ben Peart <benpeart@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7519/fsmonitor-watchman

index 51330f8..a3e30bf 100755 (executable)
@@ -129,6 +129,7 @@ sub launch_watchman {
            "Falling back to scanning...\n" if $o->{error};
 
        open ($fh, ">", ".git/watchman-output.out");
+       binmode $fh, ":utf8";
        print $fh @{$o->{files}};
        close $fh;