diffcore-rename.c: avoid set-but-not-used warning
authorJim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Fri, 29 Apr 2011 09:42:41 +0000 (11:42 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 1 Jun 2011 20:54:17 +0000 (13:54 -0700)
Since 9d8a5a5 (diffcore-rename: refactor "too many candidates" logic,
2011-01-06), diffcore_rename() initializes num_src but does not use it
anymore.  "-Wunused-but-set-variable" in gcc-4.6 complains about this.

Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
diffcore-rename.c

index d0259be..f639601 100644 (file)
@@ -498,7 +498,7 @@ void diffcore_rename(struct diff_options *options)
        struct diff_queue_struct outq;
        struct diff_score *mx;
        int i, j, rename_count, skip_unmodified = 0;
-       int num_create, num_src, dst_cnt;
+       int num_create, dst_cnt;
        struct progress *progress = NULL;
 
        if (!minimum_score)
@@ -554,7 +554,6 @@ void diffcore_rename(struct diff_options *options)
         * files still remain as options for rename/copies!)
         */
        num_create = (rename_dst_nr - rename_count);
-       num_src = rename_src_nr;
 
        /* All done? */
        if (!num_create)