Add git-upload-archive to the main git man page
authorFranck Bui-Huu <fbuihuu@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Oct 2006 08:42:16 +0000 (10:42 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 5 Oct 2006 08:57:18 +0000 (01:57 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Franck Bui-Huu <fbuihuu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Documentation/git.txt

index 2135b65..3af6fc6 100644 (file)
@@ -243,6 +243,9 @@ gitlink:git-update-server-info[1]::
        Updates auxiliary information on a dumb server to help
        clients discover references and packs on it.
 
+gitlink:git-upload-archive[1]::
+       Invoked by 'git-archive' to send a generated archive.
+
 gitlink:git-upload-pack[1]::
        Invoked by 'git-fetch-pack' to push
        what are asked for.