checkout: work from a subdirectory
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 20 Feb 2008 23:54:54 +0000 (15:54 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 21 Feb 2008 00:07:20 +0000 (16:07 -0800)
When switching branches from a subdirectory, checkout rewritten
in C extracted the toplevel of the tree in there.

This should fix it.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-checkout.c
t/t7201-co.sh

index 1fc1e56..f51b77a 100644 (file)
@@ -237,7 +237,6 @@ static int merge_working_tree(struct checkout_opts *opts,
                        topts.dir = xcalloc(1, sizeof(*topts.dir));
                        topts.dir->show_ignored = 1;
                        topts.dir->exclude_per_dir = ".gitignore";
-                       topts.prefix = prefix;
                        tree = parse_tree_indirect(old->commit->object.sha1);
                        init_tree_desc(&trees[0], tree->buffer, tree->size);
                        tree = parse_tree_indirect(new->commit->object.sha1);
index 5492f21..0fa9467 100755 (executable)
@@ -263,4 +263,38 @@ test_expect_success 'checkout with ambiguous tag/branch names' '
 
 '
 
+test_expect_success 'switch branches while in subdirectory' '
+
+       git reset --hard &&
+       git checkout master &&
+
+       mkdir subs &&
+       (
+               cd subs &&
+               git checkout side
+       ) &&
+       ! test -f subs/one &&
+       rm -fr subs
+
+'
+
+test_expect_success 'checkout specific path while in subdirectory' '
+
+       git reset --hard &&
+       git checkout side &&
+       mkdir subs &&
+       >subs/bero &&
+       git add subs/bero &&
+       git commit -m "add subs/bero" &&
+
+       git checkout master &&
+       mkdir -p subs &&
+       (
+               cd subs &&
+               git checkout side -- bero
+       ) &&
+       test -f subs/bero
+
+'
+
 test_done