trace2: fix tracing when NO_PTHREADS is defined
authorJeff Hostetler <jeffhost@microsoft.com>
Tue, 21 May 2019 19:33:59 +0000 (12:33 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 May 2019 17:52:34 +0000 (10:52 -0700)
Teach trace2 TLS code to not rely on pthread_getspecific() when NO_PTHREADS
is defined.  Instead, always assume the context data of the main thread.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Hostetler <jeffhost@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
trace2/tr2_tls.c

index 8e65b03..e0c4529 100644 (file)
@@ -47,7 +47,12 @@ struct tr2tls_thread_ctx *tr2tls_create_self(const char *thread_name)
 
 struct tr2tls_thread_ctx *tr2tls_get_self(void)
 {
-       struct tr2tls_thread_ctx *ctx = pthread_getspecific(tr2tls_key);
+       struct tr2tls_thread_ctx *ctx;
+
+       if (!HAVE_THREADS)
+               return tr2tls_thread_main;
+
+       ctx = pthread_getspecific(tr2tls_key);
 
        /*
         * If the thread-proc did not call trace2_thread_start(), we won't
@@ -62,9 +67,10 @@ struct tr2tls_thread_ctx *tr2tls_get_self(void)
 
 int tr2tls_is_main_thread(void)
 {
-       struct tr2tls_thread_ctx *ctx = pthread_getspecific(tr2tls_key);
+       if (!HAVE_THREADS)
+               return 1;
 
-       return ctx == tr2tls_thread_main;
+       return pthread_getspecific(tr2tls_key) == tr2tls_thread_main;
 }
 
 void tr2tls_unset_self(void)