Merge branch 'maint'
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Mon, 10 Sep 2007 00:56:04 +0000 (20:56 -0400)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Mon, 10 Sep 2007 01:02:57 +0000 (21:02 -0400)
* maint:
  git-gui: Trim trailing slashes from untracked submodule names
  git-gui: Assume untracked directories are Git submodules
  git-gui: handle "deleted symlink" diff marker
  git-gui: show unstaged symlinks in diff viewer

1  2 
git-gui.sh
lib/diff.tcl

diff --cc git-gui.sh
Simple merge
diff --cc lib/diff.tcl
@@@ -98,7 -116,9 +116,12 @@@ proc show_diff {path w {lno {}}} 
                        return
                }
                $ui_diff conf -state normal
-               if {![catch {set type [exec file $path]}]} {
+               if {$type eq {submodule}} {
 -                      $ui_diff insert end "* Git Repository (subproject)\n" d_@
++                      $ui_diff insert end [append \
++                              "* " \
++                              [mc "Git Repository (subproject)"] \
++                              "\n"] d_@
+               } elseif {![catch {set type [exec file $path]}]} {
                        set n [string length $path]
                        if {[string equal -length $n $path $type]} {
                                set type [string range $type $n end]