doc: use https links to Wikipedia to avoid http redirects
authorSven Strickroth <email@cs-ware.de>
Sat, 13 May 2017 09:54:51 +0000 (11:54 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 15 May 2017 04:04:54 +0000 (13:04 +0900)
Signed-off-by: Sven Strickroth <email@cs-ware.de>
Reviewed-by: Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avarab@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/gitweb.txt
bisect.c
gitweb/gitweb.perl

index 96156e5..8845058 100644 (file)
@@ -84,7 +84,7 @@ separator (rules for Perl's "`split(" ", $line)`").
 
 * Fields use modified URI encoding, defined in RFC 3986, section 2.1
 (Percent-Encoding), or rather "Query string encoding" (see
-http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Query_string#URL_encoding[]), the difference
+https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Query_string#URL_encoding[]), the difference
 being that SP (" ") can be encoded as "{plus}" (and therefore "{plus}" has to be
 also percent-encoded).
 +
index 30808ca..b79c1d4 100644 (file)
--- a/bisect.c
+++ b/bisect.c
@@ -544,7 +544,7 @@ static unsigned get_prn(unsigned count) {
 
 /*
  * Custom integer square root from
- * http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Integer_square_root
+ * https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Integer_square_root
  */
 static int sqrti(int val)
 {
index 7cf68f0..d8209c7 100755 (executable)
@@ -8085,7 +8085,7 @@ sub git_search_help {
 <p><strong>Pattern</strong> is by default a normal string that is matched precisely (but without
 regard to case, except in the case of pickaxe). However, when you check the <em>re</em> checkbox,
 the pattern entered is recognized as the POSIX extended
-<a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regular_expression">regular expression</a> (also case
+<a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regular_expression">regular expression</a> (also case
 insensitive).</p>
 <dl>
 <dt><b>commit</b></dt>