transport: report missing submodule pushes consistently on stderr
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:40:08 +0000 (14:40 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:28:15 +0000 (13:28 -0700)
The surrounding advice is printed to stderr, but the list of submodules
is not. Make the report consistent by reporting everything to stderr.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
transport.c

index cf8de6e..94d6dc3 100644 (file)
@@ -771,7 +771,7 @@ static void die_with_unpushed_submodules(struct string_list *needs_pushing)
        fprintf(stderr, _("The following submodule paths contain changes that can\n"
                        "not be found on any remote:\n"));
        for (i = 0; i < needs_pushing->nr; i++)
-               printf("  %s\n", needs_pushing->items[i].string);
+               fprintf(stderr, "  %s\n", needs_pushing->items[i].string);
        fprintf(stderr, _("\nPlease try\n\n"
                          "     git push --recurse-submodules=on-demand\n\n"
                          "or cd to the path and use\n\n"