config.txt: document add.ignore-errors
authorStephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 May 2009 05:08:02 +0000 (22:08 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 06:56:01 +0000 (23:56 -0700)
Use the description of "--ignore-errors" from git-add.txt as
inspiration.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt

index c06eca4..ae0e5db 100644 (file)
@@ -438,6 +438,11 @@ On some file system/operating system combinations, this is unreliable.
 Set this config setting to 'rename' there; However, This will remove the
 check that makes sure that existing object files will not get overwritten.
 
+add.ignore-errors::
+       Tells 'git-add' to continue adding files when some files cannot be
+       added due to indexing errors. Equivalent to the '--ignore-errors'
+       option of linkgit:git-add[1].
+
 alias.*::
        Command aliases for the linkgit:git[1] command wrapper - e.g.
        after defining "alias.last = cat-file commit HEAD", the invocation