Documentation/git-commit: grammofix
authorMichael Coleman <michael.karl.coleman@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 May 2015 02:41:17 +0000 (22:41 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 20 May 2015 04:20:58 +0000 (21:20 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Michael Coleman <michael.karl.coleman@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-commit.txt

index f89db9a..ecabf1a 100644 (file)
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ OPTIONS
 
 --reset-author::
        When used with -C/-c/--amend options, declare that the
-       authorship of the resulting commit now belongs of the committer.
+       authorship of the resulting commit now belongs to the committer.
        This also renews the author timestamp.
 
 -F <file>::