Documentation: Remove an odd "instead"
authorHolger Weiß <holger@zedat.fu-berlin.de>
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 16:57:01 +0000 (18:57 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 1 Apr 2009 18:34:02 +0000 (11:34 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Holger Weiß <holger@zedat.fu-berlin.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-clone.txt

index 0e14e73..307f252 100644 (file)
@@ -112,7 +112,7 @@ then the cloned repository will become corrupt.
 --origin <name>::
 -o <name>::
        Instead of using the remote name 'origin' to keep track
 --origin <name>::
 -o <name>::
        Instead of using the remote name 'origin' to keep track
-       of the upstream repository, use <name> instead.
+       of the upstream repository, use <name>.
 
 --upload-pack <upload-pack>::
 -u <upload-pack>::
 
 --upload-pack <upload-pack>::
 -u <upload-pack>::