Do not ignore a detected patchfile brokenness.
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 9 Jan 2007 10:52:31 +0000 (02:52 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 9 Jan 2007 10:56:43 +0000 (02:56 -0800)
find_header() function is used to read and parse the patchfile
and it detects errors in the patch, but one place ignored the
error and went ahead, which was quite bad.

Noticed by Jeff Garzik.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-apply.c

index 61f047f..6a06be3 100644 (file)
@@ -812,7 +812,7 @@ static int find_header(char *line, unsigned long size, int *hdrsize, struct patc
                        struct fragment dummy;
                        if (parse_fragment_header(line, len, &dummy) < 0)
                                continue;
-                       error("patch fragment without header at line %d: %.*s", linenr, (int)len-1, line);
+                       return error("patch fragment without header at line %d: %.*s", linenr, (int)len-1, line);
                }
 
                if (size < len + 6)