git-remote: fix "Use of uninitialized value in string ne"
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:49:51 +0000 (04:49 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2007 01:47:50 +0000 (18:47 -0700)
martin f krafft <madduck@madduck.net> writes:

> piper:~> git remote show origin
> * remote origin
>   URL: ssh://git.madduck.net/~/git/etc/mailplate.git
> Use of uninitialized value in string ne at /usr/local/stow/git/bin/git-remote line 248.

This is because there might not be branch.<name>.remote defined but
the code unconditionally dereferences $branch->{$name}{'REMOTE'} and
compares with another string.

Tested-by: Martin F Krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-remote.perl

index 8e2dc4d..11630b1 100755 (executable)
@@ -244,7 +244,8 @@ sub show_remote {
        print "* remote $name\n";
        print "  URL: $info->{'URL'}\n";
        for my $branchname (sort keys %$branch) {
-               next if ($branch->{$branchname}{'REMOTE'} ne $name);
+               next unless (defined $branch->{$branchname}{'REMOTE'} &&
+                            $branch->{$branchname}{'REMOTE'} eq $name);
                my @merged = map {
                        s|^refs/heads/||;
                        $_;