archive: clarify explanation of --worktree-attributes
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 17:49:57 +0000 (19:49 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 00:38:45 +0000 (17:38 -0700)
Make it a bit clearer that --worktree-attributes is about files in the
working tree (checked out files, possibly changed) and not the current
working directory ($PWD).  Link to the ATTRIBUTES section, which has
more details.

Reported-by: Amit Bakshi <ambakshi@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-archive.txt

index b4c2e24..250e522 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,8 @@ OPTIONS
        Write the archive to <file> instead of stdout.
 
 --worktree-attributes::
-       Look for attributes in .gitattributes in working directory too.
+       Look for attributes in .gitattributes files in the working tree
+       as well (see <<ATTRIBUTES>>).
 
 <extra>::
        This can be any options that the archiver backend understands.
@@ -120,6 +121,7 @@ tar.<format>.remote::
        user-defined formats, but true for the "tar.gz" and "tgz"
        formats.
 
+[[ATTRIBUTES]]
 ATTRIBUTES
 ----------