test-lib.sh: move error line after error() declaration
authorMichele Ballabio <barra_cuda@katamail.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2007 14:17:25 +0000 (15:17 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2007 19:04:56 +0000 (11:04 -0800)
This patch removes a spurious "command not found" error
and actually makes the "Test script did not set test_description."
string follow the command line option "--no-color".

Signed-off-by: Michele Ballabio <barra_cuda@katamail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/test-lib.sh

index 603a8cd..90b6844 100644 (file)
@@ -66,9 +66,6 @@ esac
        tput sgr0 >/dev/null 2>&1 &&
        color=t
 
-test "${test_description}" != "" ||
-error "Test script did not set test_description."
-
 while test "$#" -ne 0
 do
        case "$1" in
@@ -77,8 +74,7 @@ do
        -i|--i|--im|--imm|--imme|--immed|--immedi|--immedia|--immediat|--immediate)
                immediate=t; shift ;;
        -h|--h|--he|--hel|--help)
-               echo "$test_description"
-               exit 0 ;;
+               help=t; shift ;;
        -v|--v|--ve|--ver|--verb|--verbo|--verbos|--verbose)
                verbose=t; shift ;;
        -q|--q|--qu|--qui|--quie|--quiet)
@@ -124,6 +120,15 @@ say () {
        say_color info "$*"
 }
 
+test "${test_description}" != "" ||
+error "Test script did not set test_description."
+
+if test "$help" = "t"
+then
+       echo "$test_description"
+       exit 0
+fi
+
 exec 5>&1
 if test "$verbose" = "t"
 then