git-check-ref-format.txt: typo, s/avoids/avoid/
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Dec 2015 18:09:32 +0000 (19:09 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:09:48 +0000 (13:09 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-check-ref-format.txt

index fc02959..cbbedea 100644 (file)
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@ Git imposes the following rules on how references are named:
 
 These rules make it easy for shell script based tools to parse
 reference names, pathname expansion by the shell when a reference name is used
-unquoted (by mistake), and also avoids ambiguities in certain
+unquoted (by mistake), and also avoid ambiguities in certain
 reference name expressions (see linkgit:gitrevisions[7]):
 
 . A double-dot `..` is often used as in `ref1..ref2`, and in some