git-svn: Ignore usernames in URLs in find_by_url
authorAdam Roben <aroben@apple.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2007 19:42:58 +0000 (12:42 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 26 Apr 2007 06:05:44 +0000 (23:05 -0700)
Usernames don't matter for the purposes of find_by_url, so always remove them
before doing any comparisons.

Signed-off-by: Adam Roben <aroben@apple.com>
Acked-by: Eric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git-svn.perl

index 90f3bc1..7b5f8ab 100755 (executable)
@@ -1064,7 +1064,10 @@ sub init_remote_config {
 
 sub find_by_url { # repos_root and, path are optional
        my ($class, $full_url, $repos_root, $path) = @_;
 
 sub find_by_url { # repos_root and, path are optional
        my ($class, $full_url, $repos_root, $path) = @_;
+
        return undef unless defined $full_url;
        return undef unless defined $full_url;
+       remove_username($full_url);
+       remove_username($repos_root) if defined $repos_root;
        my $remotes = read_all_remotes();
        if (defined $full_url && defined $repos_root && !defined $path) {
                $path = $full_url;
        my $remotes = read_all_remotes();
        if (defined $full_url && defined $repos_root && !defined $path) {
                $path = $full_url;
@@ -1072,6 +1075,7 @@ sub find_by_url { # repos_root and, path are optional
        }
        foreach my $repo_id (keys %$remotes) {
                my $u = $remotes->{$repo_id}->{url} or next;
        }
        foreach my $repo_id (keys %$remotes) {
                my $u = $remotes->{$repo_id}->{url} or next;
+               remove_username($u);
                next if defined $repos_root && $repos_root ne $u;
 
                my $fetch = $remotes->{$repo_id}->{fetch} || {};
                next if defined $repos_root && $repos_root ne $u;
 
                my $fetch = $remotes->{$repo_id}->{fetch} || {};