Avoid ActiveState Perl IO in t800[12]
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Feb 2007 13:04:09 +0000 (14:04 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 7 Feb 2007 08:35:15 +0000 (00:35 -0800)
Use sed instead, it comes with cygwin and there is almost no chance of
someone installing a sed with default CRLF lineendings by accident.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
t/annotate-tests.sh

index b5ceba4..87403da 100644 (file)
@@ -113,7 +113,8 @@ test_expect_success \
 
 test_expect_success \
     'some edit' \
-    'perl -p -i.orig -e "s/^1A.*\n$//; s/^3A/99/" file &&
+    'mv file file.orig &&
+    sed -e "s/^3A/99/" -e "/^1A/d" < file.orig > file &&
     GIT_AUTHOR_NAME="D" git commit -a -m "edit"'
 
 test_expect_success \