config: Add description of --local option
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 13:31:31 +0000 (22:31 +0900)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 20:27:49 +0000 (13:27 -0700)
It was missed in the option list while mentioned from the general
description.  Add it for completeness.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-config.txt

index 9ae2508..9ad8fcb 100644 (file)
@@ -114,6 +114,15 @@ rather than from all available files.
 +
 See also <<FILES>>.
 
+--local::
+       For writing options: write to the repository .git/config file.
+       This is the default behavior.
++
+For reading options: read only from the repository .git/config rather than
+from all available files.
++
+See also <<FILES>>.
+
 -f config-file::
 --file config-file::
        Use the given config file instead of the one specified by GIT_CONFIG.