Typofix: usage strings fix.
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 27 Jul 2005 07:04:16 +0000 (00:04 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 27 Jul 2005 18:53:49 +0000 (11:53 -0700)
The *_usage strings should not start with "usage: ", since the
usage() function gives its own.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
patch-id.c
prune-packed.c
rev-list.c

index 0bd640c..5a8dc75 100644 (file)
@@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ static void generate_id_list(void)
        flush_current_id(patchlen, sha1, &ctx);
 }
 
        flush_current_id(patchlen, sha1, &ctx);
 }
 
-static const char patch_id_usage[] = "usage: git-patch-id < patch";
+static const char patch_id_usage[] = "git-patch-id < patch";
 
 int main(int argc, char **argv)
 {
 
 int main(int argc, char **argv)
 {
index 41ee2a7..a2f4488 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 #include "cache.h"
 
 #include "cache.h"
 
-static const char prune_packed_usage[] = "git-prune-packed: usage: git-prune-packed";
+static const char prune_packed_usage[] = "git-prune-packed (no arguments)";
 
 static void prune_dir(int i, DIR *dir, char *pathname, int len)
 {
 
 static void prune_dir(int i, DIR *dir, char *pathname, int len)
 {
index 46a35d3..309070f 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@
 #define SHOWN          (1u << 3)
 
 static const char rev_list_usage[] =
 #define SHOWN          (1u << 3)
 
 static const char rev_list_usage[] =
-       "usage: git-rev-list [OPTION] commit-id <commit-id>\n"
+       "git-rev-list [OPTION] commit-id <commit-id>\n"
                      "  --max-count=nr\n"
                      "  --max-age=epoch\n"
                      "  --min-age=epoch\n"
                      "  --max-count=nr\n"
                      "  --max-age=epoch\n"
                      "  --min-age=epoch\n"