escape tilde in Documentation/git-rev-parse.txt
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 3 Oct 2006 05:52:57 +0000 (22:52 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 3 Oct 2006 08:04:19 +0000 (01:04 -0700)
Fixes a failure to build the git-rev-parse manpage, seen with
asciidoc 8.0.0

We would love to use nicer quoting $$~$$ but alas asciidoc 7
does not know about it.  So use asciidoc.conf and define {tilde}
to be &#126;.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Acked-by: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
Documentation/asciidoc.conf
Documentation/git-rev-parse.txt

index 8196d78..44b1ce4 100644 (file)
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@
 caret=^
 startsb=&#91;
 endsb=&#93;
+tilde=&#126;
 
 ifdef::backend-docbook[]
 [gitlink-inlinemacro]
index b761b4b..2f1306c 100644 (file)
@@ -138,7 +138,7 @@ syntax.
   'rev{caret}0' means the commit itself and is used when 'rev' is the
   object name of a tag object that refers to a commit object.
 
-* A suffix '~<n>' to a revision parameter means the commit
+* A suffix '{tilde}<n>' to a revision parameter means the commit
   object that is the <n>th generation grand-parent of the named
   commit object, following only the first parent.  I.e. rev~3 is
   equivalent to rev{caret}{caret}{caret} which is equivalent to\