refs.c: Remove unused get_ref_sha1()
authorJohannes Sixt <johannes.sixt@telecom.at>
Thu, 15 Nov 2007 16:33:44 +0000 (17:33 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2007 05:16:51 +0000 (21:16 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Johannes Sixt <johannes.sixt@telecom.at>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c
refs.h

diff --git a/refs.c b/refs.c
index aff02cd..ae53254 100644 (file)
--- a/refs.c
+++ b/refs.c
@@ -580,18 +580,6 @@ int for_each_remote_ref(each_ref_fn fn, void *cb_data)
        return do_for_each_ref("refs/remotes/", fn, 13, cb_data);
 }
 
-/* NEEDSWORK: This is only used by ssh-upload and it should go; the
- * caller should do resolve_ref or read_ref like everybody else.  Or
- * maybe everybody else should use get_ref_sha1() instead of doing
- * read_ref().
- */
-int get_ref_sha1(const char *ref, unsigned char *sha1)
-{
-       if (check_ref_format(ref))
-               return -1;
-       return read_ref(mkpath("refs/%s", ref), sha1);
-}
-
 /*
  * Make sure "ref" is something reasonable to have under ".git/refs/";
  * We do not like it if:
diff --git a/refs.h b/refs.h
index 6eb98a4..9dc8aa0 100644 (file)
--- a/refs.h
+++ b/refs.h
@@ -26,9 +26,6 @@ extern int for_each_remote_ref(each_ref_fn, void *);
 
 extern int peel_ref(const char *, unsigned char *);
 
-/** Reads the refs file specified into sha1 **/
-extern int get_ref_sha1(const char *ref, unsigned char *sha1);
-
 /** Locks a "refs/" ref returning the lock on success and NULL on failure. **/
 extern struct ref_lock *lock_ref_sha1(const char *ref, const unsigned char *old_sha1);