build: fix broken command-list.h generation with core.autocrlf
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:23:23 +0000 (19:23 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 07:39:17 +0000 (16:39 +0900)
The script generate-cmdlist.sh needs input text files in UNIX line
ending to work correctly. It's been fine even with core.autocrlf set
because Documentation/git-*.txt is forced LF conversion.

But this leaves out gitk.txt and also Documentation/*config.txt that
recently becomes new input for this script. Update the attribute file
to force LF on all *.txt files to be on the safe side.

For more details, please see 00ddc9d13c (Fix build with
core.autocrlf=true - 2017-05-09)

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
.gitattributes

index 49b3051..acf853e 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@
 *.pl eof=lf diff=perl
 *.pm eol=lf diff=perl
 *.py eol=lf diff=python
-/Documentation/git-*.txt eol=lf
+/Documentation/**/*.txt eol=lf
 /command-list.txt eol=lf
 /GIT-VERSION-GEN eol=lf
 /mergetools/* eol=lf