git-branch: remove mention of non-existent '-b' option
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 12 Nov 2007 04:07:05 +0000 (23:07 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2007 07:40:32 +0000 (23:40 -0800)
This looks like a cut and paste error from the git-checkout
explanation of --no-track.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-branch.txt

index b7285bc..37cb8b8 100644 (file)
@@ -105,7 +105,7 @@ OPTIONS
        '--track' were given.
 
 --no-track::
-       When -b is given and a branch is created off a remote branch,
+       When a branch is created off a remote branch,
        set up configuration so that git-pull will not retrieve data
        from the remote branch, ignoring the branch.autosetupmerge
        configuration variable.