Show both blob names from "git diff blob1 blob2"
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 3 Aug 2006 18:57:11 +0000 (11:57 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 3 Aug 2006 21:41:53 +0000 (14:41 -0700)
Earlier we deliberately showed only blob1's name because showing
both names labeled the output as a renaming patch.  Now the output
routine (namely, diff.c::resolve_rename_copy()) is taught not to
use pathname comparison to tell if a filepair is a rename, we can
safely do this change.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-diff.c

index ec27542..cb4216e 100644 (file)
@@ -133,7 +133,7 @@ static int builtin_diff_blobs(struct rev_info *revs,
        stuff_change(&revs->diffopt,
                     mode, mode,
                     blob[0].sha1, blob[1].sha1,
        stuff_change(&revs->diffopt,
                     mode, mode,
                     blob[0].sha1, blob[1].sha1,
-                    blob[0].name, blob[0].name);
+                    blob[0].name, blob[1].name);
        diffcore_std(&revs->diffopt);
        diff_flush(&revs->diffopt);
        return 0;
        diffcore_std(&revs->diffopt);
        diff_flush(&revs->diffopt);
        return 0;