Makefile: Cover more files with make check
authorStephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Mar 2011 09:45:03 +0000 (02:45 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 21 Mar 2011 17:23:02 +0000 (10:23 -0700)
After the builtin/ move 'make check' doesn't cover the builtin/
directory. We could just add builtin/*.c but lets just use GIT_OBJS
instead so we cover future movement of the source files.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile

index 654d8ac..97cd150 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -2176,7 +2176,7 @@ check-sha1:: test-sha1$X
 check: common-cmds.h
        if sparse; \
        then \
-               for i in *.c; \
+               for i in $(patsubst %.o, %.c, $(GIT_OBJS)); \
                do \
                        sparse $(ALL_CFLAGS) $(SPARSE_FLAGS) $$i || exit; \
                done; \