trim_common_tail: brown paper bag fix.
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sun, 16 Dec 2007 07:06:14 +0000 (02:06 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 16 Dec 2007 19:53:03 +0000 (11:53 -0800)
The recovered context lines were not LF terminated due to off-by-one
error, which also caused the outer loop to count the number of recovered
lines to terminate after running only once.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
xdiff-interface.c

index 700def2..98b02ed 100644 (file)
@@ -110,7 +110,7 @@ int xdiff_outf(void *priv_, mmbuffer_t *mb, int nbuf)
 static void trim_common_tail(mmfile_t *a, mmfile_t *b, long ctx)
 {
        const int blk = 1024;
-       long trimmed = 0, recovered = 0, i;
+       long trimmed = 0, recovered = 0;
        char *ap = a->ptr + a->size;
        char *bp = b->ptr + b->size;
        long smaller = (a->size < b->size) ? a->size : b->size;
@@ -121,10 +121,9 @@ static void trim_common_tail(mmfile_t *a, mmfile_t *b, long ctx)
                bp -= blk;
        }
 
-       for (i = 0, recovered = 0; recovered < trimmed && i <= ctx; i++) {
-               while (recovered < trimmed && ap[recovered] != '\n')
-                       recovered++;
-       }
+       while (recovered < trimmed && ctx)
+               if (ap[recovered++] == '\n')
+                       ctx--;
        a->size -= (trimmed - recovered);
        b->size -= (trimmed - recovered);
 }