make sure byte swapping is optimal for git
authorNicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 19:26:55 +0000 (15:26 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 21:16:37 +0000 (14:16 -0700)
We rely on ntohl() and htonl() to perform byte swapping in many places.
However, some platforms have libraries providing really poor
implementations of those which might cause significant performance
issues, especially with the block-sha1 code.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>

No differences found