diff-patch: Avoid emitting double-slashes in textual patch.
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Fri, 23 Feb 2007 11:44:30 +0000 (03:44 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sat, 24 Feb 2007 09:26:52 +0000 (01:26 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
diff.c

diff --git a/diff.c b/diff.c
index 13b9b6c..b8a90e9 100644 (file)
--- a/diff.c
+++ b/diff.c
@@ -211,6 +211,8 @@ static void emit_rewrite_diff(const char *name_a,
        diff_populate_filespec(two, 0);
        lc_a = count_lines(one->data, one->size);
        lc_b = count_lines(two->data, two->size);
+       name_a += (*name_a == '/');
+       name_b += (*name_b == '/');
        printf("--- a/%s\n+++ b/%s\n@@ -", name_a, name_b);
        print_line_count(lc_a);
        printf(" +");
@@ -1020,8 +1022,8 @@ static void builtin_diff(const char *name_a,
        const char *set = diff_get_color(o->color_diff, DIFF_METAINFO);
        const char *reset = diff_get_color(o->color_diff, DIFF_RESET);
 
-       a_one = quote_two("a/", name_a);
-       b_two = quote_two("b/", name_b);
+       a_one = quote_two("a/", name_a + (*name_a == '/'));
+       b_two = quote_two("b/", name_b + (*name_b == '/'));
        lbl[0] = DIFF_FILE_VALID(one) ? a_one : "/dev/null";
        lbl[1] = DIFF_FILE_VALID(two) ? b_two : "/dev/null";
        printf("%sdiff --git %s %s%s\n", set, a_one, b_two, reset);