Fix minor grammatical typos in the git-gc man page
authorTheodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Thu, 31 May 2007 23:00:48 +0000 (19:00 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 31 May 2007 23:22:28 +0000 (16:22 -0700)
Signed-off-by: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Documentation/git-gc.txt

index 4ac839f..c7742ca 100644 (file)
@@ -37,10 +37,10 @@ OPTIONS
 
 --aggressive::
        Usually 'git-gc' runs very quickly while providing good disk
-       space utilization and performance.   This option will cause
-       git-gc to more aggressive optimize the repository at the expense
+       space utilization and performance.  This option will cause
+       git-gc to more aggressively optimize the repository at the expense
        of taking much more time.  The effects of this optimization are
-       persistent, so this option only needs to be sporadically; every
+       persistent, so this option only needs to be used occasionally; every
        few hundred changesets or so.
 
 Configuration