clone,init: describe --template using the same wording
authorMichael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 13:09:06 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 18:51:08 +0000 (10:51 -0800)
This also corrects a wrong description for clone.

Signed-off-by: Michael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/clone.c
builtin/init-db.c

index 82a6938..60d9a64 100644 (file)
@@ -68,8 +68,8 @@ static struct option builtin_clone_options[] = {
                    "initialize submodules in the clone"),
        OPT_BOOLEAN(0, "recurse-submodules", &option_recursive,
                    "initialize submodules in the clone"),
-       OPT_STRING(0, "template", &option_template, "path",
-                  "path the template repository"),
+       OPT_STRING(0, "template", &option_template, "template-directory",
+                  "directory from which templates will be used"),
        OPT_STRING(0, "reference", &option_reference, "repo",
                   "reference repository"),
        OPT_STRING('o', "origin", &option_origin, "branch",
index e3af9ea..4f5348e 100644 (file)
@@ -419,7 +419,7 @@ int cmd_init_db(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
        unsigned int flags = 0;
        const struct option init_db_options[] = {
                OPT_STRING(0, "template", &template_dir, "template-directory",
-                               "provide the directory from which templates will be used"),
+                               "directory from which templates will be used"),
                OPT_SET_INT(0, "bare", &is_bare_repository_cfg,
                                "create a bare repository", 1),
                { OPTION_CALLBACK, 0, "shared", &init_shared_repository,