git-mv: invalidate the removed path properly in cache-tree
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Mon, 2 Oct 2006 05:22:07 +0000 (22:22 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Mon, 2 Oct 2006 06:32:39 +0000 (23:32 -0700)
The command updated the cache without invalidating the cache
tree entries while removing an existing entry.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-mv.c
t/t7001-mv.sh

index ff882be..6b0ab8a 100644 (file)
@@ -278,6 +278,7 @@ int cmd_mv(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                for (i = 0; i < deleted.nr; i++) {
                        const char *path = deleted.items[i].path;
                        remove_file_from_cache(path);
+                       cache_tree_invalidate_path(active_cache_tree, path);
                }
 
                if (active_cache_changed) {
index b7fcdb3..23a1eff 100755 (executable)
@@ -86,4 +86,23 @@ test_expect_success \
     'move into "."' \
     'git-mv path1/path2/ .'
 
+test_expect_success "Michael Cassar's test case" '
+       rm -fr .git papers partA &&
+       git init-db &&
+       mkdir -p papers/unsorted papers/all-papers partA &&
+       echo a > papers/unsorted/Thesis.pdf &&
+       echo b > partA/outline.txt &&
+       echo c > papers/unsorted/_another &&
+       git add papers partA &&
+       T1=`git write-tree` &&
+
+       git mv papers/unsorted/Thesis.pdf papers/all-papers/moo-blah.pdf &&
+
+       T=`git write-tree` &&
+       git ls-tree -r $T | grep partA/outline.txt || {
+               git ls-tree -r $T
+               (exit 1)
+       }
+'
+
 test_done