Documentation: "advice" is uncountable
authorGreg Price <price@MIT.EDU>
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 05:27:20 +0000 (00:27 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 15:31:28 +0000 (07:31 -0800)
"Advice" is a mass noun, not a count noun; it's not ordinarily
pluralized.

Signed-off-by: Greg Price <price@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt
t/t7512-status-help.sh

index e452ff8..dbb2faf 100644 (file)
@@ -168,7 +168,7 @@ advice.*::
                Advice shown when linkgit:git-merge[1] refuses to
                merge to avoid overwriting local changes.
        resolveConflict::
-               Advices shown by various commands when conflicts
+               Advice shown by various commands when conflicts
                prevent the operation from being performed.
        implicitIdentity::
                Advice on how to set your identity configuration when
index b3f6eb9..95d6510 100755 (executable)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@
 #                   Grenoble INP Ensimag
 #
 
-test_description='git status advices'
+test_description='git status advice'
 
 . ./test-lib.sh