Document --unified/-U option
authorRobin Rosenberg <robin.rosenberg@dewire.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2007 10:08:17 +0000 (12:08 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2007 20:27:26 +0000 (13:27 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Robin Rosenberg <robin.rosenberg@dewire.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/diff-options.txt

index 3d2b9d0..8216576 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,13 @@
 -u::
        Synonym for "-p".
 
+-U<n>::
+       Shorthand for "--unified=<n>".
+
+--unified=<n>::
+       Generate diffs with <n> lines of context instead of
+       the usual three. Implies "-p".
+
 --raw::
        Generate the raw format.