Add testcase to ensure merging an early part of a branch is done properly
authorMiklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 20:54:25 +0000 (22:54 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:52:09 +0000 (16:52 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7600-merge.sh

index 94bc556..5abce31 100755 (executable)
@@ -507,4 +507,30 @@ test_expect_success 'in-index merge' '
 
 test_debug 'gitk --all'
 
+cat >expected <<EOF
+Merge branch 'c5' (early part)
+EOF
+
+test_expect_success 'merge early part of c2' '
+       git reset --hard c3 &&
+       echo c4 > c4.c &&
+       git add c4.c &&
+       git commit -m c4 &&
+       git tag c4 &&
+       echo c5 > c5.c &&
+       git add c5.c &&
+       git commit -m c5 &&
+       git tag c5 &&
+       git reset --hard c3 &&
+       echo c6 > c6.c &&
+       git add c6.c &&
+       git commit -m c6 &&
+       git tag c6 &&
+       git merge c5~1 &&
+       git show -s --pretty=format:%s HEAD > actual &&
+       test_cmp actual expected
+'
+
+test_debug 'gitk --all'
+
 test_done