Use compat mkdtemp() on Solaris boxes
authorGuido Ostkamp <git@ostkamp.fastmail.fm>
Fri, 16 Nov 2007 18:59:58 +0000 (19:59 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 18 Nov 2007 17:45:20 +0000 (09:45 -0800)
Define NO_MKDTEMP for all variants of SunOS; Solaris 10 does not
have mkdtemp() and all the other versions our Makefile knows
about don't have it either.

NO_{SETENV,UNSETENV,C99_FORMAT,STRTOUMAX} definitions cannot be
unified across versions.  Beginning with Solaris 10, the C-library
provides unsetenv(), setenv() and strtoumax().  Also 'z'/'t' formats
are supported.  However, older versions of Solaris do not support
these.

Signed-off-by: Guido Ostkamp <git@ostkamp.fastmail.fm>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile

index e830bc7..cabde81 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -416,18 +416,17 @@ ifeq ($(uname_S),SunOS)
        NO_STRCASESTR = YesPlease
        NO_MEMMEM = YesPlease
        NO_HSTRERROR = YesPlease
+       NO_MKDTEMP = YesPlease
        ifeq ($(uname_R),5.8)
                NEEDS_LIBICONV = YesPlease
                NO_UNSETENV = YesPlease
                NO_SETENV = YesPlease
-               NO_MKDTEMP = YesPlease
                NO_C99_FORMAT = YesPlease
                NO_STRTOUMAX = YesPlease
        endif
        ifeq ($(uname_R),5.9)
                NO_UNSETENV = YesPlease
                NO_SETENV = YesPlease
-               NO_MKDTEMP = YesPlease
                NO_C99_FORMAT = YesPlease
                NO_STRTOUMAX = YesPlease
        endif