diff-lib.c: don't strdup twice
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Sat, 7 Jul 2007 18:19:08 +0000 (20:19 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 7 Jul 2007 18:53:49 +0000 (11:53 -0700)
The static function read_directory in diff-lib.c is only ever called
with struct path_list lists with .strdup_paths turned on, i.e.
path_list_insert will strdup the paths for us (again).  Let's take
advantage of that and stop doing it twice.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
diff-lib.c

index 7fb19c7..92c0e39 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ static int read_directory(const char *path, struct path_list *list)
 
        while ((e = readdir(dir)))
                if (strcmp(".", e->d_name) && strcmp("..", e->d_name))
-                       path_list_insert(xstrdup(e->d_name), list);
+                       path_list_insert(e->d_name, list);
 
        closedir(dir);
        return 0;